top of page

Choc, banana & avo smoothie

Choc, banana & avo smoothie

Deliciously Ella has inspired me to try avocado... in my smoothies that is. You might think yuck, but let me tell you it will be one of the best smoothies you will ever try! Smooth, chocolaty and oh so filling! Your tummy will thank you for the nutritional gooodnesss!!

One meal all whipped together, means less time for you to worry about gobbling down that oatmeal. You'll be less aware of your rumbling tummy before that big meeting. No sweat when you are having this baby for breakfast or as a snack! Try it out, it won't disappoint(:

Ingredients

1/2 cup almond milk

1 ripe banana (frozen if you prefer)

1/2 avocado

2-4 medjool dates

2 tsp raw cacao

1 tsp honey

1 tsp almond butter

ice cubes if you prefer

Methord

1. Skin the banana and the avocado, place all the ingredients into a blender and bled till smooth.

2. Top it off with coconut, almond butter and honey. Yum!!

Hope you love this smoothie as much as I do!

Stay tuned for my next breakfast post, wait for it ....

* Sweet potato brownie milkshake*

can't wait? me neither...

M*

bottom of page