top of page

Rooibos FRAPPE!

Rooibos Frappe

I have been dreaming about Caffe Freddo since I have left Greece. It just has to stop. This had been the first week in almost three months where I have had nothing to do. After cleaning my already clean house I was up to my third cup of coffee by 10 in the morning. I it is just too hot to have that many cups of coffee! Not that is something new, but by the looks of things it creates headache and a heatwave rather than a caffein high.

I have been waiting to have some me time and I have bought some fabric to make summer skirts. It has been tough, I cannot lei. After stitching in the zipper for the gazilion time I took a much needed break and a snack asp!

I have a love hate relationship with sewing. I'd rather buy the ready made, perfect skirt in the store thank you very much, but as I said what is a girl to do when you've got some free time. Sew I guess!! I feel too guilty watching series, I'd rather do something that will stimulate me and not feel like all my braincells are dying a very slow death.

Speaking of braincells. I have decided to further my studies and will enrol for next year to do my teaching degree. I am super exited, because that will give me the opportunity to use all the French that I am supposed to be learning while writing this post(:

So anyway, a blog is supposed to be personal right. I will be sharing a bit more about myself rather just doing impersonal food and travel posts. Think of this as a breakfast club in a sense.(can you believe that I have never watched that movie!!) By the way, Check out the movie, The Duff! I love it, I watched it while I was busy sewing. Hahah, so lame!

Back to the Frappe already...

I have always been a coffee lover and I adore a good coffee frappe. But sadly there is just one spot in town that can make a good frappe and it is a few kilometers too far just when I need it. So after pinning a few coffee beverages, I got thinking of making a Rooibos Frappe. Apart from Chai tea, rooibos is my all time favorite tea. I drink a cup every night before going to bed with some honey and milk. It just relaxes me and I always say that it is my "sleepingpill".

This litterally takes three minutes to make. Just pop in all the ingredients in to the foodprocessor and C'est Pret!

Ingredients

  • 2 cups of ice

  • 1 cup of milk of your choice

  • 1 cup of cold rooibos tea

  • 2 tbs of honey

  • 1 tsp vanilla

  • 1/4 tsp of cinnamon

  • Add 1/4 cup of cashews or greek yogurt to make it more creamy.

Methord

  • Place all the ingredients in the foodprocessor and blend.

  • Enjoy!

Here is to summer!

M*

bottom of page