top of page

My August must love products

These past few weeks have been a bit of a blur, I don't have my own house yet and therefore I struggle to make all the kinds recipes that I want to share on my blog, not to mention the bad lighting whilst taking them photos...but things are certainly looking up thanks to a few accessories and products that I have bought to make things er a bit more bearable...

What is it about having your own space? You can be who you are, do what you love and be inspired. Now, my dire situation is looking at four walls for most of my day. Not quite a lot inspiration in that, but I have to say this town is one of the most beautiful places I have lived so far and I am extremely blessed! I will be sharing a photo opp so you guys can see what I am talking about.

I have a few beauty products lined up that are not too expensive and very worth it to purchase. I do love good quality products , but don't want to pay an arm and a leg for them. Have a look at these products for yourself and click on the link to find out more...

100ml each bought at the airport. I love the rose fragrance the most ( the one with the pink bow). Fresh, summery and feminine.

This necklace I bough in Albi at a cute little store. This is a designer from Toulouse and her ceramic jewellery and house hold products are just simply gorgeous.

Obviously the Essie colours are so pretty, pair that with a gel setter that let's you keep the colour on for longer! I had this cutex on for nearly two weeks and it looked neat and professionally done.

One of my most favourite nude lipstick colours.

This mascara is a really amazing value for money product.

This wallet I also bough at the very same store where I bought the necklace. I just loved the fact that it is real leather with a bit of bling and quite a lot of space for cards and money.

Ibo: One of my favourite products is coconut sugar, I found this brand at the local bio store. It a mixture between fine and grainy with a subtle muscovado texture.

Rosen Carten, My morning porridge: I bought this product at the local bio store as well. What is so amazing is that you can just add hot milk or water and all the oaty, chai seed goodness will soak it all up! Such a nutritional filled breakfast option!

Damiano Amadine...one of the best ever almond butters I have tasted. No added sugar or other product. Just pure almonds...I bought this at the local bio store too.

Ethnoscience Dried gooseberries. Love this sour little guys that just packs a punch in to your daily snack of breakfast option! Where? Local bio store!

Currently I am stuck, because where do I start when you've got so many amazing products to talk about?

Well, let's just say that the Dyson hand held vacuum cleaner and the steam mop has made my life a whole lot easier and faster. Cleaning your own home can become a hassle especially with guests and kids in the house? I can vouch for the Dyson for sure, because it is a product that is so quick and easy to use with a detachable hand vacuum cleaner. The battery only lasts for twenty minutes and takes about three and a half hours to charge... so use your time sparingly.

Why haven't I bought this sooner??? Making smoothies have never been so easy and man, I can't wait to see how it makes nut butters, pates and pesto's. I used it for the first time this morning and I my hands are itching to use it again. Dishwasher save, with two blades, two small cups and one big cup for bigger smoothies. I dare say that this is the best money ever spend...

Blueberry, peanut butter and greek yogurt smoothie

1/2 frozen banana

70ml greek yogurt

1 tbsp peanut butter

1/2 blueberries

1 sliced peach

1 cup almond milk

1 tbsp honey if desired

vanilla essence

cinnamon

1. Blend all till smooth and serve chilled in a class or just straight out of the cup!

Hope you had a bit of new information for the weekend! If you have any new products that you would like me to share, please send me a email! I would love to hear from you!

Bon weekend

M*

bottom of page